cats, daily life, goals

Weekly Betters #2

Please join me every Sunday to share what you have done this week to make yourself better.

“Be better today than you were yesterday, everyday.”

Your betters don’t have to be huge, they can be small things. Everything counts! If you just had a bad week, you can say that and say what you could have done better for next time.

^^^I think I’ve decided that cat memes will forever be on my posts ❤️ ^^^

As usual, I will go first:

1. Someone was “trying to be nice” but it didn’t seem like it and I decided to actually be nice back instead of being rude, which is how I wanted to act. I took the high road and it turned out to be a really nice conversation. People can surprise you 👍🏻

2. The waiter’s this weekend at both restaurants we went to were not the best at their jobs, or maybe they were having a bad day, who knows? I chose not to let that ruin my birthday weekend. It’s not like we were in a rush anyways. No big deal.

3. We took in a baby squirrel this week. I came home early on in the week to a baby squirrel that had fallen out of the tree. He could not use his back legs, so we decided to take him in and make him comfortable until we could find a rehabilitator in the area. It was the most previous moments spent nurturing this little guy 😍 warmed my heart ❤️ and those 24 hours spent with him were one of the most joyous moments I’ve ever had in my life.

4. I set 2 goals this month for my business and have accomplished them both! I feel like a rockstar. I’m so happy I chose to take this step in my life. I’m making my dreams come true!

5. I actually haven’t been the nice future wifey this week. We recently moved away from our friends and family, so it’s just us two. We need to find a way to meet more people in our area. But, the point is that it’s so easy for us to take out our anger on each other because there’s no one else to vent to. It’s not that we are upset with one another, but that something has happened at work or with our family’s drama and we haven’t had time to cope. I’ve had a lot of things happen this month, and it’s been challenging. I’m working through it and I have to be better for my husband to be. If I’m not nice he may not want to spend the rest of his life with an angry person 😂

Your turn: leave your betters of this week in the comments. If you’ve had a bad week, that is allowed as well. If you don’t know how to move on and make it better, we can chat about it. Or, we can vent together on Whiny Wednesday 👍🏻

Start this week off great,

Taylor

If you think this would benefit someone, please share with them or reblog.

If you’re on Facebook, I did a Live Video today on the same topic 👍🏻

Follow me on Facebook and Instagram:

https://www.facebook.com/taylor.firmin.3

https://www.instagram.com/taylorfirmin/

I want to start a YouTube channel, but I am struggling with content to feature. I don’t want to repeat myself with the same content on here, FB, and IG. Thoughts? All are welcome.

I am also looking for self publishing tips – I’m sure I will make a post at a later date.

13 thoughts on “Weekly Betters #2”

    1. Yayyy!!! So happy for you! Welcome to the blogging community – is what I like to call it 😊 everyone is friendly and truly care about what each other are going rebought 👍🏻
      A lion wow! You rock 🎸 will you be sharing that experience on your blog?

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Love your list taylor! Hmm this week, I joined the gym! To improve my fitness levels! I helped my mom out. I let my pa leave early so she could collect her kid from school. I was nice to my dad, even when he drove me nuts! lol! And, happy belated birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love your betters! All the small things add up to big things. The gym is a big step – so proud of you! I think everyone’s dads drive them nuts at some point lol, but yes, we have to be nice to them.
      Thank you for the birthday wish!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment